Community Nutrition Service

Community Nutrition Service provides various services related to diet and nutrition in order to promote the importance of healthy eating from individual to community-level, thus encouraging the general public to practise well-balanced diet to achieve wellness.

 

Service Scope

Dietitians provide nutrition assessment and dietary management plans and offer diet counselling service according to service users’ physical conditions, such as being underweight, overweight or obesity

 

Outreach Nutrition Consultation Service

Dietitians provide outreach nutrition consultation and advice to elderly nursing homes, elderly centres, hostels for people with special needs, child care centres, schools, and catering service providers, etc., to enhance the nutrition and quality of meals. The consultation service includes nutrition training for staff and employee, menu review and evaluation.

 

Nutrition Courses, Seminars and Workshops

Nutrition courses, seminars and workshops are organized regularly. We offer a diversity of nutrition topics, including nutrition labels reading, cooking demonstrations, diabetes support groups, healthy meal plans for preventing and managing hypertension, high cholesterol and high blood sugar, anti-stress diets and so on. Through live demonstrations and interactive learning, participants can learn and apply nutrition knowledge in their daily lives.

 

In addition, tailoring different sectors’ (public and private organizations, schools, and social welfare organizations) needs, a variety of nutrition talks and activities are provided, for example Employees’ Healthy Diet Day.

 

Nutrition Education & Promotion

By organising large-scale promotional programmes, dietitians aim to raise the public awareness of healthy eating habits, such as reducing of dietary sodium and sugar, increasing the consumption of fruits and vegetables and physical activity, among the public, thereby to minimize the risks of non-communicable diseases, like cardiovascular diseases, diabetes, and cancers.

 

有營廚房

 

Service Team

The team consists of accredited / registered dietitians with recognized clinical training and professional qualifications, in the fields of elderly nutrition and community nutrition promotion. The team has extensive and significant experience in cross-sector collaboration with government departments, private enterprises, charitable organizations and academic institutions delivering numerous community education programmes and health promotion events.

online booking

社區營養服務

社區營養服務隸屬於專職醫療服務部,提供各項與飲食營養相關的服務,旨在從個人以至社區層面,推廣有「營」飲食新概念,配合力求創新的服務精神,推動大眾市民實踐健康飲食生活化。

 

服務範疇

註冊營養師為服務使用者進行營養和體重評估及管理,因應個別狀況如過瘦、超重或肥胖,提供相關營養輔導內容。

 

健康營養課程、講座及工作坊

定期舉辦營養課程、講座及工作坊,多元化內容包括實戰閱讀營養標籤、煮食示範、輕鬆面對糖尿病輔助小組、防治三「高」餐單設計及抗壓飲食等,旨在透過即場實踐及互動學習,讓參加者能活學活用營養知識,應用於日常生活中。

 

外展營養諮詢及顧問服務

與不同長者院舍、老人中心、智障人士 / 特殊需要人士宿舍、幼兒中心、學校和膳食供應商等合作,提供外展營養師服務,全面提升其膳食服務營養水平,服務內容包括員工營養及膳食培訓、餐單檢閱及餐膳評估等。另外,可按不同公私營機構、學校、社福團體的需要,提供多元化的營養講座及活動,例如健康員工飲食關注日等。

 

健康飲食社區推廣計劃

舉辦大型健康飲食推廣計劃,讓市民學習及實踐健康飲食模式,例如: 減低鹽及糖份攝取、增加蔬果進食量及提升體能活動等,從而減低心血管疾病、糖尿病、癌症等非傳染病的威脅。

 

有營廚房

 

服務團隊

團隊由具備認可臨床訓練及專業資格的註冊營養師組成,並在老人營養專科、運動營養及社區營養推廣等範疇取得相關資歷。團隊多年來與不同政府部門、私營企業、地區團體及學術組織等合作,推行各類型社區教育及健康促進活動,累積了豐富的跨界別協作經驗。

online booking